Forced Into Minimalism, and Thriving

I had gone down to Manchester, NH; to see about getting a live-in caregiver job. While I was there we all came to the realization that it was not going to work out. I also was notified that I wasn’t allowed back to my brother’s home.

So the only belongings that I had with me was 3 pair of pants, 2 t-shirts, 2 long sleeve shirts, 1 hoodie, 1 beachtowel, 1 pair of purple slippers, 1 pair of white shoes, 1 coat(that isn’t in the picture), 1 pair of purple gloves and 1 hat, and 1 set of PJ’s and luckily I had my wallet & my tablet in my purse.  When i went to Walmart to buy some yogurt I also bought a pair of purple jeans.   It all fit in 1 travel bag. 

I found the camera battery charger in a pocket of the bag, but unfortunately the digital camera got left behind at my brothers house. I also left my birth certificate and a bunch of other paperwork that I will be wanting later.  Well with everything I own now in 1 bag, it definitely makes traveling a whole lot easier.

Image

Yesterday, I got an email stating I got a new job in AZ. Wow, talk about perfect timing. A job with a cheap apartment for $25/week rent. It’s in a very isolated location….poor almost nonexistent internet service, 26 miles away from the post office, library and anything else. But right now the housing is the most important thing.

Later I will have to buy black shoes & black poants for work, after I get to AZ. But I can handle living with 4 pants & 4 shirts for my free-time wardrobe. It’s less to carry around, less for the laundry, and less to store in a closet. Oh hell, all my clothes now fit in 1 bag so I don’t even need a closet.

2 thoughts on “Forced Into Minimalism, and Thriving

Leave a Reply

